Close

    Literature procurement made easy

    ims International Media Service is a specialist partner for the procurement of specialist literature and information media in the B2B sector, for all manner of institutions and business organisations. We relieve you of worries relating to the research, procurement, delivery and invoicing of your specialist literature. Just call us!

    ims – we keep knowledge moving.

    Process optimisation

    As the main point of contact for the procurement of your specialist literature, we help you to ensure that all the processes associated with ordering, management and billing are smooth-running and transparent.

    Cost savings

    ims is there to manage your entire procurement process in an efficient and cost-optimised way, allowing you to reduce your administrative expenses and cut the direct and indirect costs of procuring specialist literature.

    Personal attention

    Put your entire literature-procurement process in professional hands. ims provides you with a personal point of contact for dealing expertly with all your questions in this area.

    Online tools

    Whether you are ordering via our online catalogue, seeking integration into your own eProcurement system or intending to use our ims MediaPool digital reader, we offer the ideal electronic solution for your needs.

    We will be pleased to advise you further, preferably person-to-person. Sales: +49 (0)40 / 23 51 33-400

    Getting in touch

    Expertise for the trade and business sectors

    A constantly updated basis of solid expertise is absolutely essential when it comes to making the right business decisions. We know exactly what the needs of your sector are in terms of information services, and we develop precisely tailored solutions designed to ensure that your management tasks are performed in an up-to-date manner.



    Find out more

    Specialists in banking and insurance

    Whether you are dealing with the latest legislative provisions regarding insurance premiums or ministerial announcements and working papers on specific subjects affecting the financial sector, you need to be updated with information affecting your area of business. We ensure that you are – reliably and in a cost efficient manner.



    Find out more

    Partner for media and publishing houses

    Your role as information provider par excellence depends absolutely on constant access to updated background data and factual expertise. We use our professional, technical and logistical skills to provide you with support when procuring the information that you need.



    Find out more

    Expertise for the public sector and libraries

    Your sector depends on the fast and timely provision of general and specialist literature, legal texts, collections of loose-leaf items and all manner of information media, along with access to databases. We have therefore perfected our full-service capabilities with you in mind. This involves leaving us to deal with procurement and delivery in a cost-effective way, thereby giving you free space to perform your own day-to-day tasks.

     



    Find out more

    Trade and commerce

    Expertise for the trade and business sectors

    A constantly updated basis of solid expertise is absolutely essential when it comes to making the right business decisions. We know exactly what the needs of your sector are in terms of information services, and we develop precisely tailored solutions designed to ensure that your management tasks are performed in an up-to-date manner.

    Find out more

    Banking and insurance

    Specialists in banking and insurance

    Whether you are dealing with the latest legislative provisions regarding insurance premiums or ministerial announcements and working papers on specific subjects affecting the financial sector, you need to be updated with information affecting your area of business. We ensure that you are – reliably and in a cost efficient manner.

    Find out more

    Media and publishing houses

    Partner for media and publishing houses

    Your role as information provider par excellence depends absolutely on constant access to updated background data and factual expertise. We use our professional, technical and logistical skills to provide you with support when procuring the information that you need.

    Find out more

    The public sector and libraries

    Expertise for the public sector and libraries

    Your sector depends on the fast and timely provision of general and specialist literature, legal texts, collections of loose-leaf items and all manner of information media, along with access to databases. We have therefore perfected our full-service capabilities with you in mind. This involves leaving us to deal with procurement and delivery in a cost-effective way, thereby giving you free space to perform your own day-to-day tasks.

     

    Find out more

    ims – your full-service provider in the area of literature and media procurement

    We research and obtain information products on your behalf and in all types of media, and deliver them directly to your own computer desktop or your organisation as a whole. Our catalogue contains more than 14 million titles from all over the world, which you can access digitally and print out based on your subscription.

    We develop tailored solutions for your literature procurement needs that are matched to your sector and the needs of your organisation or institution. Everything is billed via a single invoice, as we act as your single-source supplier for all the services concerned.

Close

    Literatur­beschaffung leicht gemacht

    ims Internationaler Medien Service ist Spezialist und Partner für die Literaturbeschaffung im B2B-Bereich – für Institutionen und Unternehmen aus allen Bereichen der Wirtschaft. Wir bieten Ihnen Entlastung bei der Recherche, Beschaffung, Lieferung und Abrechnung Ihrer Fachliteratur – sprechen Sie uns an!

    ims – Wir bewegen Wissen.

    Prozessoptimierung

    Als der zentrale Ansprechpartner für den Einkauf Ihrer Fachliteratur helfen wir Ihnen, alle Prozesse rund um Bestellung, Verwaltung und Abrechnung reibungslos und transparent zu gestalten.

    Kostenersparnis

    Ihr gesamter Einkaufsprozess von Informationsmedien lässt sich mit ims kostenoptimiert und effizient abwickeln. Senken Sie Ihren administrativen Aufwand und verringern Sie direkte wie indirekte Kosten beim Literatureinkauf!

    Persönliche Betreuung

    Legen Sie Ihre komplette Literaturbeschaffung in professionelle Hände: Bei ims haben Sie einen persönlichen Ansprechpartner, der Ihnen für alle Fragen kompetent zur Verfügung steht.

    Online-Tools

    Ob Sie über unseren Webkatalog bestellen, die Integration in Ihr eProcurement-System wünschen oder unseren digitalen Reader ims MediaPool nutzen – wir bieten Ihnen für alle Anforderungen die geeignete elektronische Lösung.

    Wir beraten Sie gern – am besten im persönlichen Gespräch: Vertrieb +49 (0)40 / 23 51 33-400

    Kontakt aufnehmen

    Knowhow für Wirtschaft & Handel

    Für wirtschaftlich kluge Entscheidungen ist ein tagesaktuelles und fundiertes Wissen unverzichtbar. Die Anforderungen Ihrer Branche an einen Informationsservice kennen wir genau und entwickeln maßgeschneiderte Lösungen, damit Sie für Ihre Management-Aufgaben jederzeit up-to-date sind.



    Mehr erfahren

    Spezialist für Banken & Versicherungen

    Ob neueste Vorgaben für Bundesgesetze und Prämienanforderungen, Schriftenreihen oder Working Papers von Ministerien zu spezifischen finanzwissenschaftlichen Themen – in Ihrem Wirtschaftsbereich müssen auch solche Informationen zeitnah zur Stelle sein. Wir versorgen Sie damit ­– zuverlässig und kosteneffizient.



    Mehr erfahren

    Partner für Medien- & Verlagshäuser

    Für Sie als Informationslieferant par excellence ist ein jederzeit verfügbares, aktuelles Hintergrund- und Faktenwissen elementar. Mit fachlichem, technischem und logistischem Können unterstützen wir Sie rund um die Beschaffung sämtlicher Informationen, die Sie brauchen.



    Mehr erfahren

    Expertise für Öffentliche Hand & Bibliotheken

    Ihr Sektor ist angewiesen auf die rasche und pünktliche Versorgung mit (Fach-)Literatur, juristischen Texten, Loseblattsammlungen, Informationsmedien jedweden Formats und Zugriff auf Datenbanken. Genau dafür haben wir unseren Full-Service perfektioniert: Beschaffung und Lieferung geben Sie kostengünstig an uns ab und haben mehr Freiraum für Ihr Tagesgeschäft.



    Mehr erfahren

    Wirtschaft & Handel

    Knowhow für Wirtschaft & Handel

    Für wirtschaftlich kluge Entscheidungen ist ein tagesaktuelles und fundiertes Wissen unverzichtbar. Die Anforderungen Ihrer Branche an einen Informationsservice kennen wir genau und entwickeln maßgeschneiderte Lösungen, damit Sie für Ihre Management-Aufgaben jederzeit up-to-date sind.

    Mehr erfahren

    Banken & Versicherungen

    Spezialist für Banken & Versicherungen

    Ob neueste Vorgaben für Bundesgesetze und Prämienanforderungen, Schriftenreihen oder Working Papers von Ministerien zu spezifischen finanzwissenschaftlichen Themen – in Ihrem Wirtschaftsbereich müssen auch solche Informationen zeitnah zur Stelle sein. Wir versorgen Sie damit ­– zuverlässig und kosteneffizient.

    Mehr erfahren

    Medien & Verlagshäuser

    Partner für Medien- & Verlagshäuser

    Für Sie als Informationslieferant par excellence ist ein jederzeit verfügbares, aktuelles Hintergrund- und Faktenwissen elementar. Mit fachlichem, technischem und logistischem Können unterstützen wir Sie rund um die Beschaffung sämtlicher Informationen, die Sie brauchen.

    Mehr erfahren

    Öffentliche Hand & Bibliotheken

    Expertise für Öffentliche Hand & Bibliotheken

    Ihr Sektor ist angewiesen auf die rasche und pünktliche Versorgung mit (Fach-)Literatur, juristischen Texten, Loseblattsammlungen, Informationsmedien jedweden Formats und Zugriff auf Datenbanken. Genau dafür haben wir unseren Full-Service perfektioniert: Beschaffung und Lieferung geben Sie kostengünstig an uns ab und haben mehr Freiraum für Ihr Tagesgeschäft.

    Mehr erfahren

    ims – Ihr Full-Service Dienstleister im Bereich Literatur- und Medien­beschaffung

    Wir recherchieren und beschaffen für Sie Informationsprodukte jeder Mediengattung und liefern sie direkt auf Ihren „Schreibtisch“ bzw. in Ihr Unternehmen. Unser Katalog umfasst über 14 Millionen Titel weltweit, auf die Sie im Abonnement geräte-unabhängig, gedruckt und digital zugreifen können.

    Passend zu Ihrer Branche und den Anforderungen in Ihrem Unternehmen oder Ihrer Institution entwickeln wir individuelle Lösungen für Ihre Literaturbeschaffung. Und Ihre Abrechnung erfolgt über nur einen einzigen Kreditor: Denn mit ims erhalten Sie sämtliche Leistungen aus einer Hand.